New Beginnings.

October 16, 2008 at 9:13 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , )

It’s been along time since I actually ‘wrote’ a blog so here fucken goes.  I guess I was put off a bit when I wrote a blog that was like 2000 or so words and no one read it, it was a bout Metal.  Hell I liked it so I was hopin a few other peoples would as well, but it was an early one so I guess I shouldn’t have expected much.  So then I’ve been posting up stuff that I find interesting, but that got a little tiresome after awhile too, especially since I’ve been so busy.

Anyways, long story short, I’m writing a new blog, and it’s gonna be more or a diary, what blogs were originally intended for right?  Prob won’t be a daily thing but at least I’m doing it right?

I’m gonna start with my new album, for my ‘band’, Azumuth.  The albums called ‘Illuminus’, and so far it’s sounding pretty fucken kickass!  I started off with 14 tracks, and that was cool.  THen I thought some of the tracks might not make it to the album, not cause they weren’t good songs, and certainly not because they deserved to be B sides, which in my opinion are a waste of money.  No the reason I was thinking that was because they were kinda happier, more uplifting, in musical terms more majorie, and in music journo terms, more poppy.  So I was gonna release ‘Illuminus’ as this dark, heavy album with a seperate EP of poppier songs on it.

Then I decided to record some more tracks, just cause I got alot of songs lying around in my head.  So then the list went up to 18 tracks.  Then I thought, ’18, shit that’s almost enough for two albums’.  So now I’m recording 3 more tracks, the last 3 and that’s it. Thinking of putting it out as a double album, one heavy and dark, one not so heavy and a little lighter.  Or maybe two seperate albums, who knows. But that’s where we are at the moment.  Recording starts next week, and it’s gonna be fun!  More to come!

A.

http://www.azumuth.com

Leave a Reply

