Session Musos.

June 19, 2008 at 9:25 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

Making it in the music industry is not easy, especially nowadays when the music industry is in such a state.  Downloads are apparently killing off the record companies sales of physical cd’s, and of course it’s a sign of the times.  I download a lot of music, and I don’t expect people to I’ve got to want a physical copy of my cd’s in favour of a downloaded copy.  It’s just so much easier.  Plus there are so many avenues for musicians online these day, what do you really need a record company for anyways when you can do it all yourself.

the one thing that has stumped me though is finding the right band members.  I’ve been looking for so long now that it’s come to the stage where I have to admit that maybe there just isn’t the right people I need out there.  This doesn’t mean that I’m giving up, oh no no no.  What it does mean is that i’m stepping up to the plate, swallowing my pride and am going to get a session bassist.  Maybe guitarist too.  And whats wrong with that?  I wrote, performed and recorded all the music, there was no band, just me.  Maybe that’s why there aren’t that many bassists who are keen.

So I’m gonna start looking for a session bassist soon and get the ball rolling.  Alot of very famous musicians use session musos, and though i’m not famous, I’m gonna add myself to that list.  So onwards and upwards I say.  Next, music videos.

http://www.azumuth.com

http://www.myspace.com/azumuthmusic

www.reverbnation.com/azumuth

www.trig.com/azumuth

Leave a Reply

